Germany 2022

Friday 15th July 2022

Visitors arrive at Frankfurt Airport meeting point: Terminal 2, Restaurant VITO
Coach to Cologne; Air force base Wahn
Dinner at Restaurant Eltzhof
Welcome and arrival briefing

Saturday 16th July 2022

Breakfast
City tour Cologne
Cologne Cathedral and observation tower
Lunch
Free Time
Dinner at Bierhaus en d‘r Salzgass

Sunday 17th July 2022

Breakfast (please pack a packed lunch)
Hike to and around Drachenburg (dragon castle)
Dinner at L´Osteria Spich

Monday 18th July 2022

Breakfast
Coach to Nörvenich
Visit of the air force base “TaktLwG 31" static display Tornado and Eurofighter
Lunch
Coach to Appen
Dinner at BBQ OHG

Tuesday 19th July 2022

Breakfast
Coach to Hamburg
Visit of the Airbus Factory
Lunch
City tour of Hamburg
Dinner

Wednesday 20th July 2022

Breakfast (please pack a packed lunch)
Coach to Berlin
Visit of “Bundeswehrverband” (Association of the German Armed Forces)
Guided tour through the federal parliament
Dinner at Restaurant Cancun

Thursday 21st July 2022

Breakfast
Coach to Gatow
Visit of the Air Force Command
Visit of Military Historical Museum
Lunch
Flight Berlin – Neuburg
Dinner at Wirtshaus zum Pauli

Friday 22nd July 2022

Breakfast
Visit of air force base “TaktLwG 74”
Lunch
Coach to Donauwörth
Visit of Airbus Helicopters Training Center
Coach to Kaufbeuren
Dinner

Saturday 23rd July 2022

Breakfast
Coach to Dachau
Concentration Camp Memorial
Lunch
Coach to Munich
Free Time and Dinner
Coach to Kaufbeuren

Sunday 24th July 2022

White sausage breakfast
Gliding at the air sport club Kaufbeuren
Dinner

Monday 25th July 2022

Breakfast (then time to do laundry)
Visit of KTM (military ATM training center)
Lunch
Visit of technical training center of the Air Force Division South and meeting with the commander
Dinner

Tuesday 26th July 2022

Breakfast (please pack a packed lunch)
Coach to Oberpfaffenhofen
Visit of DLR/ European Space Agency Oberpfaffenhofen
Coach to Fürstenfeldbruck
Visit of aircraft accident investigation
Coach to Munich
Free time
Coach to Kaufbeuren
Coach to Kaufbeuren
Dinner at Restaurant Rose

Wednesday 27th July 2022

Breakfast (please pack a packed lunch)
•Coach to the Alps
Hiking
Coach to Kaufbeuren
Dinner at Kaufbeuren Skihütte

Thursday 28th July 2022

Breakfast (please pack a packed lunch)
Coach to Stuttgart
Flying in the simulator (SimINN Stuttgart)
Coach to Mainz
Farewell evening with BBQ

Friday 29th July 2022

Breakfast
Coach to Frankfurt Airport

Isa Held
Head of Germany IACE

E-mail: [email protected]
Jan-Philipp Jarmer
Cadet Administration
IACE Germany

E-mail: [email protected]
Mr Maximilian Moll
Coordinator IACE Germany
IACE Germany

E-mail: [email protected]